Facing Your Giants – God’s Way

Have you ever had a day where nothing you did went right.  In fact a day where your biggest giant, whether it be finances, alcohol, lust, a prodigal child or fear gripped you tightly where you could not breathe… somehow I often wonder how David felt when his giant, Goliath, faced him with that super confident smile as if David was simply a snack for Goliath’s never ending appetite.  Gosh… days like this are so paralyzing… thank God that I know my biggest Giant is never too big for God!  And what a great way to sit back and conquer each Giant I face with scripture… one prayer, one scripture at a time… what a relief that God is with me on my quest to slay my Giants…

I am doing a study on David and Goliath and Max Lucado does a beautiful job of translating these scriptures to modern day times in his book Facing Your Giants… and what a neat idea – to make a scripture box using Stampin’ Up! papers to embellish the scriptures I am learning!  What a nice gift to give someone who is also trying to slay Giants in their life…

 Here’s a great idea, a scripture box to hold your favorite bible verses,  from Sharon Johnson…  enjoy!  I sure am! There is also at Split Coast Stampers a really nice scripture card challenge for 2008… imagine giving your child a box of scriptures that have always helped you through really tough and challenging times… what a blessing we can be to others if we simply use creativity… and God’s word!

Don’t forget to check out the beautiful faithbooking gifts and sweatshirts we have:

Hoping that today you can feel hope and peace as you begin to slay the Giants that plague you… Keep in mind that God does not track how many times you fall to sin, but how many times you praise him while you face your sins.

The Lord who delivered me from the paw of the lion and from the paw of the bear, he will deliver me from the hand of this Philistine. – 1 Sam 17:37

Happy Stampin’…

Copyright 2007 Stampaloooza Paper Art Studios

[ Traduire au Francais] [Traducir al Espanol]

Tags:
, , , , , , ,

Leave a comment