Digital Scrapbooking – Teen Scene

So what does a teenager find cool or should I say kewl?  Well my daughter who’s 13 is running for Student Council President… so she asked me for help (imagine that…) and boy did I have fun with Paint Shop Pro version 9!  Here’s the before and after pictures…

 

Before                                                                 After

Before                                                                 After

My daughter needed posters with these after pictures on it… so how did I do it?

I used Paint Shop Pro’s freehand tool to cut out the image and then I used the eraser tool
and I set the eraser size to 15 and I simply erased the background around the band
members.  I then cropped my daughter and using the paste transparent image, I pasted
Nicole in front of the band.  I used the adjust to sharpen and then soften edges a bit and
voila… For the magazine cover I actually cheated a bit. I did the main picture in Paintshop
Pro but then I pasted it into Microsoft Powerpoint and I used Microsoft Powerpoint to
type up the text… I set Powerpoint’s page orientation to portrait… now my daughter has
flyers she can hand out and I have a really neat scrapbook page!  For the fonts… see my article on fonts to learn how to download fonts and what the cool font sites are…

Copyright 2007 Stampaloooza Paper Art Studios

[ Traduire au Francais]                                                                               [Traducir al Espanol]

Tags:
, , , , , , ,

1 Comment

  1. David Lewis said,

    October 14, 2007 at 5:50 pm

    Marie nice work! I’d love to see your work on our site.


Leave a Reply

