Fonts… Fonts… and more Fonts!

I don’t know about you but I am a font junkie… I spend all night long looking for cute and elegant fonts to put on my computer.  But how do you find the “free ones” and when you do… what does download mean?  Where am I supposed to put these things and how do I get at them?  This tutorial will help…

Where are all the good free fonts?

Here’s a few places to purchase fonts:

How do I Download/ Install the fonts?

To download a font file means you are copying the file at the website down to your computer.  Your computer stores all its fonts at the c:\windows\fonts directory.  Here’s a tutorial I made up to help you download and install the fonts:

I’d rather just buy a Font CD, where can I get those?

How do I keep up with the latest font styles and news?

You will find the possibilities are endless – with a good inkjet/laser printer you can print awesome things on your Stampin’ Up! Cardstock to make some pretty spectacular creations.

Copyright 2007 Stampaloooza Paper Art Studios

Tags:
, , , , , , ,

2 Comments

  1. Kimberly said,

    July 23, 2007 at 10:14 am

    I too am a font junkie! I am part of a yahoo group that sends large sets of fonts every so often. I used to use font thing to keep up with my fonts and to install them when I wanted to use them but it isn’t compatible with Widows Vista…thanks for the info on fonts though! 🙂

  2. Heidi said,

    July 24, 2007 at 11:35 am

    Thanks for this really helpful guide on fonts. I’m going to refer a couple of friends to this article – we’ve all been working to get font-savvy and this is a great place to start. Thanks!


Leave a comment