Oh Yum – Caffe Mocha Latte – Stampin’ Up! Style

 

Click on Image for Card Recipe…

I just love chocolate and coffee and thought I would play with a retired stamp set from
Stampin’ Up! – The stamp set is called “like it a latte” and boy did I have fun…If you notice, the cards have smaller ivory cards below them… I mail each card in a see through envelope (medium size) and I made a special address card so that the post man knows where the card should go.  I also made a special notecard where I put a special note and sign my name – when I send cards – I do not sign the card I made in case the person receiving the newly made card wants to send it to someone!  So I simply insert a special notecard with a short letter and my name on it!  The other two cards in the stack are a recipe card for the Caffe Mocha Latte and a recipe card for how to make the Card!  I
bundled all of this together to make a really nice surprise for a really nice person!

Here’s the card inside:

Click on Image for Card Recipe…

If you look really closely you will see that I embossed everything in a clear glitter using Gelly Roll’s clear glitter pen – easy and no mess!  I also glued a small stamped circle onto the hodgepodge hardware using Stampin’ Up!’s liquid glue… this makes for a more interesting embellishment…  The pink cardstock is from Stampin’ Up! – it’s dry embossed with swirls and then I ran lightly a sponge with chocolate chip ink over it to give texture. The neatest thing about this card is the whipped cream on the cup of coffee – it’s very shimmery – I used opal shimmer paper by Paper Source – I stamped and embossed and glued the shimmer paper right above the cup! The cup is colored with a pink watercolor pencil and a blender pen… both from Stampin’ Up!

This project was really easy to make – a little time consuming, but really fun.  One of the
cards is being attached to a beautiful gift box that has a beautiful creme colored china coffee pot with lots of chocolate biscotti and caffe mocha latte mix!  See Recipe below!

The fonts I used for the cards were:  Selfish (very scrolly and elegant) and caffe latte
(really cute!)…

 

Copyright 2007 Stampaloooza Paper Art Studios

[ Traduire au Francais]                                                                               [Traducir al Espanol]

Tags:
, , , , , , ,

Leave a comment