Happy Birthday Melanie!

 

Click on Image for Recipe

I love birthdays… because this is the one day you can celebrate your uniqueness… My sister-in-law’s birthday is August 29th – and I wanted something super special because she is super special… She’s my prayer warrior and I thank God for her every night! So How did I do this? The text is printed from my computer and using a font called akaFrivolity. The inside of the card is equally fun… it has the words Incredible, Creative, Beautiful You and a bible verse: This is the day which the Lord hath made, we will rejoice and be glad in it!…I printed out the card and then I stamped and used a gelly roll pen (gold) to outline the dragonfly and dot the flowers… I also used the priceless classy brass (SU) to create the scalloped edge… this was really a fun one…  The dragonfly stamp was from paper source…

 

Copyright 2007 Stampaloooza Paper Art Studios

[ Traduire au Francais]                                                                               [Traducir al Espanol]

Tags:
, , , , , , ,

1 Comment

  1. August 31, 2007 at 3:38 pm

    This is very cool! Did you pick a winner for your stampin up story yet?


Leave a Reply

