Quick ‘n Easy – Seedpacket Card

As you can see, I have been having loads of fun with the priceless set and my new fonts (see font tutorial)… I found a wonderful inspiration place, Katydid Creations by Kathryn Warner that had these really cute cards called Seedpackets…  She’s truly an artist…

Super Easy Card

Using a few templates I made with Microsoft Word and the new fonts I downloaded, I came up with a really cute card that you can
replicate over and over again…

The envelope is actually made out of vellum paper from Stampin’ Up! And the stamp set is priceless… I used pastels from Stampin’ Up! to color in the card. Inside the vellum envelope is another cardwith a cute ribbon pull to help the receiver of the card pull out the card from the seedpacket envelope.  I stamped the inside card similiar to the front.  The fabric flower is colored using pastels from Stampin’ Up! and is from the Stampin’ Up! pretties kit as well as the crystal brad!  To color in the butterfuly and flourish, I used versamark to stamp image onto cardstock and then took a sponge dauber and colored in the butterfly using two different colors…

This was really a quick and fun card to make…

I have a really nifty template for you to use.  I heavily suggest you try using the templates
on paper first before you cut up your precious Stampin’ Up! Cardstock…

 

Copyright 2007 Stampaloooza Paper Art Studios

Tags:
, , , , , , ,

2 Comments

  1. Heidi said,

    August 1, 2007 at 9:59 am

    I love this project! Of course, I’m a little bit biased being someone who loves paper crafting and anything that incorporates the beauty and symbolism of a package of seeds! Thanks for the useful template. Heidi

  2. August 1, 2007 at 1:11 pm

    Cuteness!


Leave a Reply

