Creative Card – 10 Minute Christmas Cards

Ok… you would think that I spend months ahead of time making my Christmas cards for everyone… but… no… I usually get caught up with the dreams of two magical teenagers who think my ATM is attached mind you to the North Pole! (humph my ATM points west…)

With that being said, I decided to try to make the most elegant christmas card in 10 minutes… the requirements for my 10 minute card were:

  • Only two colors of cardstock can be used.
  • Only 1 embellishment can be used. ( this is death for me)
  • Must have glitter (yes… I along with my dc (darling cat) are glitter queens… she knocks the glitter in the powder pal… after I do the heat and stick dance… I am dancing because I burned my finger once again because I failed to listen to my very good friend who says to use a clipboard when embossing)
  • Cannot color in the stamped image

This reaks of booooooring… but with a little help from two really nifty Stampin’ Up! Stamp Sets:

and a little organdy ribbon with some Stampin’ Up!s dazzling diamond glitter, my idea went from boooooring to beautiful…  It really glitters too… the falling snow and the cute snowflake is dotted with glitter as well as the Snowman’s hat.  (another quirck… I just absolutely go crazy when I see a snowman!  I love those little guys…)

Click on the Photo for the Recipe

Copyright 2007 Stampaloooza Paper Art Studios

Tags:
, , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

