Creative Cards – Unfrogettable Stamp Set

Oh boy… I love this set… I really do… there are soooo many things you can do with this set… and with a little imagination and a few additional things (ie: watercolor wonder crayons) you can really make your cards sizzle…

Click on the Photo for the Recipe

There is a gift bag with heart candy and a simple card.  Each of these literally took me 10 minutes to do.  I used watercolor wonder crayons with a blender pen.  (to make crayons last longer – laminate some cardstock (see my paint palette under the watercolor wonder crayons in the photo above?) and then color on the laminated cardstock.  Next, use your Stampin’ Up! Blender Pen to pick up the color from the laminated cardstock and place onto your paper- see money saving tip for more details on this…)  I used my blender pen with Stampin’ Up!s watercolor wonder crayon on it to dot a scene onto the card.  Has kinda a Monet look and feel to it… obviously I am nowhere close to Monet’s talent!

Here’s a great tutorial on making a wheel card…

Copyright 2007 Stampaloooza Paper Art Studios

Tags:
, , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

