Silly Musings – A Cute Story Stampin’ Up! Style

My father, God bless him, is an avid fisherman.  Of course, I grew up with millions (did I say millions?) of stories about the fish that got away.  So here’s my take on how all these wonderful embellishments, stamps,  ink and cardstock got into my home…

A wild wasabi stamper stole my wallet and called the groovy guava demonstrator who stamps under the soft sky.  A few days later a very nice man wearing a river rock colored outfit left this extra extra large box with my name on it!  I opened the box and smiled and laughed and stamped so much my fingers turned purely pomegranate 

My perfect plum husband felt sorry for me and gave me another credit card.  I felt very blush blossom and called the barely banana demonstrator who lurks in the sage shadows of the mellow moss.  She said she would help me get some lavendar lace to help me feel more certainly celery because I looked pale plum. A few days later a very nice man with an apricot appeal of a smile left this extra extra large box with my name on it!  I opened the box and smiled and laughed and stamped so much my stomach felt almost amethyst.  As I looked up at my husband, with all the glitter I had spilled on me, I felt pretty in pink.
 

My husband then turned rose red which made me feel bordering blue. He then took my credit card away which made me feel a deeper shade of brocade blue.  My husband was taken with teal when he saw me and called the elegant eggplant of a demonstrator who stamps in the so saffron sun and she said to order a dozen rose red and regal rose buttons, ribbons and embellishments.  A few days later a very nice man that looked like a handsome hunter left this extra extra large box with my name on it!  I opened the box and smiled and laughed and stamped so much I told my husband he was my night of navy.  My husband got tears in his eyes, he is always artichoke when I am thankful for him.
 

I then went to the grocery store to get a few things.  As I passed the isle where the chocolate chip cookie mix is kept, I saw my creative demonstrator with the creamy carmel hair.  She gave me a great recipe for pumpkin pie and also one that had more mustard and old olives in it.  A few days later a very nice man with a really rust truck left this extra extra large box with my name on it.  I opened the box and smiled and laughed and stamped so much I felt garden green.  I was very proud of my cameo coral doodle and went to show it to my summer sun of a husband.  He turned ruby red and I thought of him as not quite navy.  I definitely did not feel close to cocoa to him and muttered a few things.
 

My husband then turned real red which made me feel yo yo yellow.  He then got a brilliant blue of an idea and called my super creative demonstrator who also had a tempting turquoise of an idea.  My husband thought the idea was a lovely lilac and told the super creative demonstrator to order one of everything in the catalog.   A few days later a very nice man in an orchard opulence, only orange and gable green outfit left this green galore of an extra extra large box with my name on it. I opened the box and smiled and laughed and stamped so much my fingers turned pixie pink.  I felt very creatively satisfied and pink passion for my husband which made him feel glorious green.
 

I should hang around wild wasabi stampers more often!

Copyright 2007 Stampaloooza Paper Art Studios

Tags:
, , , , , , ,

1 Comment

  1. It's Marie said,

    July 20, 2007 at 12:34 pm

    A nice handsome hunter of a man wearing a basic brown outfit visted me yesterday… as a result I became a wild wasabi demonstrator and stamped into the late late night of navy to create a soft sky and blue bayou card that was priceless. I now need to get off my river rock to create another brilliant blue creation!!!


Leave a Reply

